• Knowledge Course Catalogue


    The Knowledge part of ESCeL is composed of educational learning materials with associated multiple choice questions (MCQs) for assessment of knowledge acquisition.

    Its structure is based on the Acute Cardiovascular Care Core curriculum and complements the new edition of the IACC textbook; each course including several modules, references, images, videos, illustrations…


    79 topics are available within 11 sections:
    1. General overview
    2. The pre-hospital phase and the emergency department
    3. The intensive cardiac care unit
    4. Monitoring and investigations in the ICCU
    5. Procedures in intensive cardiac care unit
    6. The laboratory in intensive and acute cardiac care
    7. Acute coronary syndromes
    8. Acute heart failure
    9. Arrhythmias
    10. Other acute cardiovascular conditions
    11. Concomitant acute conditions 


    All courses are mandatory to complete the learning programme.
    Courses are validated upon successful completion of the MCQ test: "Test your knowledge".
    Trainees may retake the test several times if needed.

    This is a formative exercise.


    The point system allows trainees to follow their progress through a "progress bar". They can also see at a glance course status:

    • Completed (green)
    • In progress (yellow) 
    • To be completed (red) 

    Accessing the courses

    Get started using ESCeL   |   Join the Association for Acute CardioVascular Care here

Cookies Policy

When you use our website, we may collect information to operate and improve your experience through cookies. By closing or continuing on this site, you agree to this use of cookies. 
For more details, 
consult our full Cookies Policy