• Knowledge module


    The Knowledge module is composed of content and assessment, i.e., educational learning materials with associated multiple choice questions (MCQs) for assessment of knowledge acquisition.


    A total of 48 courses, with over 450 MCQs, cover the 7 topics of the EAPCI Curriculum:

    1. Basic science
    2. Pharmacology
    3. Imaging
    4. Procedural Techniques
    5. Indications for treatment and patient selection
    6. Management of percutaneous intervention complications
    7. Miscellaneous

    All courses refer to chapters of the PCR - EAPCI and/or Coronary stenosis, imaging, structure and physiology textbooks.


    All courses are mandatory to complete the EAPCI Learning Programme.

    Courses are validated upon successful completion of the MCQ test: "Test your knowledge".
    Trainees may retake the test several times if needed.

    This is a formative exercise.


    A total of 120 points have been allocated to the 48 courses: these points allow trainees to follow their progress through a "progress bar". They can also see at a glance courses status:

    • Completed (green)
    • In progress (yellow) 
    • To be completed (red) 

    Accessing the courses

    Get started using ESCeL

Cookies Policy

When you use our website, we may collect information to operate and improve your experience through cookies. By closing or continuing on this site, you agree to this use of cookies. 
For more details, 
consult our full Cookies Policy